A weekend away in the country and freewheeling down that highway.... until you take a turn off down the end of a country lane and find an enormous old building full of old books.... and they serve coffee as well.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .