Eh, not so much, they were told that if they went over, then they a certain limit, then they would have to pay for it. If they have to pay for anything should that come with some expectation of privacy?
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .