MBM, while we are still far apart on the issue I truly appreciate the respectful tenor and tone you took in your response. As reasonable people we can surely agree to disagree when middle ground cannot be found.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .