I honestly stopped caring a long time ago. I know I'm not going to hurt anybody. So if that's what they think I'll let them deal with it. I have better things to do with my energy than hoping people aren't afraid of me.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .