When they feed ya, ya don't know WHAT'S IN IT; could be parts of your next door neighbor. It's best to bring your lunch, these days, if you can, or bypass lunch and wait until supper. Hope for the best.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .