Once. Then I noticed, after years passed, alot of those same women would try to "reintroduce" themselves. I've seen other guys ask multiple times to "wear her down" or prove their intent...these guys were often treated very badly indeed.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .