The reason I posted the picture was to jar someone's brain that may happen across this site, to say, "this is what those who hate us want to happen, are you going to allow it?" [or continue to allow it to happen].
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .