I know I'm late but... as far as I know gypsies are very good at conning people... use one rule of thumb, if you get the slightest feeling of "sumthin' ain't right here"... step away and keep on steppin'!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .