Exactly! As why they are deemed LOST people who have no vision or history of who they really are and who they can potentially become. In many upon many ways it is homicide and genocide wrapped up in one. Tragic. But!.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .